Home of a mother, wife, writer

Passive?” Isaac asked, running his thumb down the side of Jonas’ face. “That’s not something I’d ever call you.”

“Even if all I did was lay here?”

“Oh, the horror,” Isaac said, pressing his lips to the corner of Jonas’ mouth. “Laying here and letting me take advantage of your body. That is just awful, isn’t it?”

That at least brought a laugh out of Jonas. “You’re terrible. You know that, right?”

“Perfectly terrible,” Isaac said, smiling against Jonas’ throat as he buried his mouth there. “It’s why you love me.”

Jonas wrapped his arms around Isaac and pulled him even closer, if that was possible. “That’s not the only reason.”

He didn’t deny it. They were making progress, at least. Isaac started trailing kisses farther down Jonas’ chest but an aggressive banging at the door stopped him. Jonas groaned. “No one is supposed to be here today.”

Isaac pressed a kiss to Jonas’ chin before rolling off him and pulling his pants on. “I’ll go see who it is.”

“No. It’s my mom’s house. I’m the one living here. I should answer the door.”

“Just relax and stay right there. I’ll see who it is and send them on their way. Then, I’ll be right back to you, and we can pick up where we left off.”

Jonas laughed again, his eyes shining bright. It was better than the shadows Isaac kept chasing away, but he wouldn’t stop trying to do that, no matter what it took.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today’s prompt for Stream of Consciousness Saturday was to use passive and/or aggressive somehow. I managed to work both in. This is close to where I am in the writing of their story. I’m actually currently writing what happens just before this part. I’m sure you can figure that out. But, who’s at the door?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.