Home of a mother, wife, writer

I didn’t share any posts last week since I was revealing my cover for Flames of Redemption. This week, I have three posts to share, though.

First, Jami Gold talks about a plotting tip that will help insure a story works.

And Ava Jae discusses what she hopes to achieve with her writing. What about you? For me, I want people to read and enjoy my stories. I hope they entertain; that they make the reader laugh, cry, swoon.

And Kristen Lamb wrote about how time is precious and if we’re investing it wisely. I know I don’t always use my time the best I can. But, I do always try to get to my writing goals first. Unless, of course, we’ve run out of forks. Again. Then, I may have to put doing the dishes a bit ahead. It has gotten a bit easier now that both kids are in school most of the day. I can get more done when they’re gone, especially the writing, and get to the other things during the less quite times(otherwise know as, when the kids are home).

What are your thoughts? Have you read any good posts lately?

Comments on: "Monday Mentions: Plotting Tip, Achievements, and Precious Time" (1)

  1. Thanks for the shout out!

    For me, it’s always amazing how much I can get done when I *need* to. Yay for deadlines? LOL!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.