Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to read. I had a bit of a rough start getting back into the swing of things after Labor Day weekend, but I did manage to get there. And now it’s time to share a little more of Hawk’s story with you.

That caused an uproar around the table. I felt Damon’s arm tense where it rested against me, but we both waited until everyone settled down. Then, from the end of the table, Chief said, “Have a seat, boys. Get some breakfast before you work through the tale.”

“I don’t know if I can do it on a full stomach,” I admitted.

I caught Wraith’s eye from where he sat down near the other end of the table next to Medusa. He’d been my sponsor into the club, and he knew some of my story. But, not all of it. Even he didn’t know about my father’s past.

Just what is in his father’s past that makes Hawk think this was him? Will he be able to tell the story? Will they believe him? I’ll have more next week.

And here’s the next chapter of Staring at the Sun, if you’re following along with that.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Through the Tale”" (14)

  1. Ooh, a secret may be about to be revealed. Cool!

  2. Interesting developments ahead. Nice touch that his stomach is too upset to eat. Great snippet…

  3. I can’t wait to hear his story.

  4. Sounds like plenty more secrets await being revealed!

  5. Very interesting snippet – looking forward to reading more!

  6. Diane Burton said:

    Secrets. I love secrets. Psst, tell me. I won’t tell. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

