Home of a mother, wife, writer

WeWriWa: This Day

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. Still sharing from Hawk’s story and hoping I don’t end up catching up to myself. I think I’m still safe for now. Last week, we left Hawk remembering the last time one of them had been used as bait to get at the other. Picking right back up from there:

I reached out and cupped a hand around his cheek. “That’s not going to happen,” I told him. “They took me by surprise; I won’t let it happen again.” Then, I pressed my lips to his.

A chuckle from the front seat had me pulling my head back. Then, I met Mr. Bentley’s gaze in the rearview mirror. His face wrinkled from how wide he smiled. “I always figured this day would come,” he said.

“What day?” Damon asked, his brow furrowing.

So what day has come? What’s going to happen next?

And if you want, I have Chapter 9 up on Wattpad now. So you can check that out.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: This Day" (18)

  1. This is a nice moment of quiet in the non-stop action of your story.

  2. Caught in the middle of romance! What fun. Best to you from me.

  3. Mr. Bentley seems to know them well! Enjoyed the excerpt…

    • He does. He took them both in unofficially as teenagers when their families proved to be less than ideal. Thanks

  4. Indeed, what day? Great snippet!

  5. Good hook at the end of your snippet.

  6. Maybe Mr. Bentley knows them better than they know themselves? Sweet snippet.

  7. Nice tender moment. Hope he’ll be able to keep his promise!

  8. nancygideon said:

    What moment, indeed. The one we’ve been waiting for!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

