Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m still sharing from Hawk’s story. It still doesn’t have an actual title. But, I’m making progress on it. Today’s snippet comes shortly after last week’s. They’ve found the guy they came to see, and he’s offered to get them out of there, hiding in the backseat of his truck. Needless to say, Devil is not fond of this idea.

“We don’t have to hide,” Damon said, “we’re not cowards.”

“And you’ll be a perfect target on your motorcycles. Do you want to be brave or smart, Damon?”

I squeezed Damon’s arm. “He’s right,” I said. “We’ll come back for our bikes later. Right now, getting Mr. Bentley safe is more important. If my father is that intent on killing me, I don’t want him or anyone else getting caught in the crossfire.”

“Why do you think it’s your father?” Damon asked.

Why does Hawk seem so sure about this? Will they get out of there? I’ll have the next little bit, and maybe some answers, next week. And if you want to see how Hawk and Devil(Damon) first got together, I have the first half of Dance with the Devil, up on Wattpad now.

 

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Brave or Smart”" (14)

  1. Wow I hope it’s not Hawk’s father- that would make for an awkward family dinner.

    • Well, he hasn’t spoken to his father in several years. Not since he quite literally kicked Hawk out of the house.
      Thanks.

  2. Another interesting twist to the tale. I’d be against leaving my motorcycle behind too (if I had one LOL) so I totally get it. Great snippet!

    • Yeah, Devil really isn’t too happy about that. Especially since he’s already had to replace his bike once when it got trashed by some of their enemies.
      Thanks!

  3. Great snippet. You’ve got my interest! Thanks for sharing. ~keta~
    @ketadiablo

  4. I hope they can convince him to go.

  5. The very fact that he assumes the attempted murderer was his father says gobs about the man.

  6. I have a feeling he knows his father too well, and it doesn’t sound like a good thing.

  7. Diane Burton said:

    Do you want to be brave or smart? Love that line. If it is his father, that would mean more heartache. So sad.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

