Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m sharing the final snippet from Dance with the Devil today. The two groups have come to somewhat of a truce, and the Crows have agreed to let Hawk go. So, Devil’s going to free him.

I moved until I was kneeling in front of Hawk. I wanted to kiss him, but I needed to free his hands first. His face was bruised, they probably hadn’t taken him down easily. I sliced the knife through the ties around his wrists, then pulled at the tape around his mouth.

“You damn fool,” Hawk said then he was in my arms.

I heard snorts of disgust from the Crows, but I ignored them as I helped him get to his feet. “Let’s go,” I said. “You can yell at me later.”

There is one more scene after this, basically wrapping everything up. And by the time some of you read this, the final scene for Staring at the Sun may be posted. I’m starting to get Dance with the Devil ready to post on Wattpad then I’ll start putting Staring at the Sun up there too. And I’ll probably start to share from it next week. I’ve started writing Hawk’s story, but don’t have much of it yet.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Yell at Me”" (17)

  1. Congratulations on your writing milestone, Fallon.
    Although you really don’t play up the emotions this scene still comes across as very intense. Excellent job

  2. Everything Kim said. I love the honesty of this story, Fallon. 🙂

  3. Nicely done, Fallon. You are one busy woman.

  4. Aw, whew! Happy ending. 🙂

  5. I’m still somehow expecting a doublecross somewhere but I loved the snippet! Hopefully they do get their HEA…

    • Not for now. But, I figure the Crows will be back. Likely in Hawk’s story(which I’ve just started writing), so there’ll be more trouble ahead for them, but not in this book.

  6. nancygideon said:

    And that’s the thanks he gets. Great scene Fallon.

  7. I hope it feels good to be nearly at the end and ready to post.

  8. Definitely not the time for a kiss, but an escape.

    • If they didn’t have the rest of the Riders at their back, that’s probably what they would have done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

