Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m still sharing from Dance with the Devil and probably will next week as well. Then, I may start sharing from Staring at the Sun(the one I’ve written for the A-Z challenge) until I start working on Hawk’s story.

“I’d be doing you and your pansy club a favor by getting rid of these-“

“That’s enough,” Icarus practically roared.

I couldn’t take my gaze off Hawk, and I saw the surprise light in his eyes. Icarus wasn’t known for losing it like that. Bull was usually the one who roared. But, apparently, Icarus had been pushed close to the edge too many times over the last year.

“You will let both of them walk away from here,” Icarus said, “and our deal will still stand. You leave the club and all the Riders alone, and we will not bring the force of our vengeance down on you.”

Are they going to let Hawk and Devil just walk out of there?

Mentioning Staring at the Sun, I wrote the last of the posts during this past week. I only have the last three to edit and schedule still. And the final seven will be going up during the next week. I have them all linked up at this post if you want to start it from the beginning, though.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Down on You”" (14)

  1. If I’d just heard Icarus roar like this, yes, I would let them walk away.

  2. Oh dear, I suspect Icarus is capable of more than just roaring, and that maybe he is about to show just how mad he can get!

  3. I don’t think I’d go against Icarus! Enjoyed the excerpt…

  4. Doesn’t sound likely to me, but maybe it’ll work. Thanks for sharing!

  5. Ooh, sounds like Icarus knows how to choose his moments. Hope it works!

  6. Diane Burton said:

    Are these guys smart enough to leave Hawk and Devil alone? I wouldn’t want to tangle with Icarus. Good snippet.

  7. Good job showing the tension in the moment. I’d bow down to Icarus. 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

