Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m still sharing from Dance with the Devil, for at least another week or two. Last week, we left Devil taking off to try to see if he could save Hawk. This week we’ll see what his efforts get him.

As soon as I got back to the clearing where the clubhouse stood, I realized I’d made a mistake; they’d counted on my reaction. I hated that I was so predictable, even to these assholes. Hawk was on his knees, a gun to his head. His arms were wrenched behind his back, likely bound together. His eyes were on me, sorrow filling them. Silvery tape covered his mouth, at least half a dozen Crows staged behind him.

I was never going to be able get Hawk away from them, and I was pretty sure Hawk had come to the same conclusion. I was waiting for the roar of motorcycles, even though I knew it was possible they wouldn’t come after us. Wouldn’t risk the whole club for just two of us.

I should have known better.

Will the rest of the club come after them? What’s going to happen to them now?

I’ve also been posting the next story for the A-Z challenge. You can find all the current posts linked here if you want to read that.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “So Predictable”" (17)

  1. Oh man, this is intense! Maybe the coming roar is the good guys showing up to help???

  2. nancygideon said:

    What a hard and noble truth for him to come to. Gripping scene, Fallon.

  3. It sounds like the bad guys have miscalculated.

  4. Here come the good guys to save the day. They would never let their buds be blown away. Good scene.

  5. Oh no, Fallon! Don’t leave me there… For a whole week!
    Think really don’t look good! At all!

  6. I hate when they have someone tied up with duct tape on their mouth. Makes you feel like all hope is lost… but then, this is your story and you can do what you like…heh heh heh

  7. Great tease, full of suspense.

  8. Surely they will come? What a great, tense moment.

  9. The outcome of this snippet doesn’t look good at all. Can’t wait to see what happens!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

