Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’ve started posting the next story in my Riders of Justice series, for the A-Z challenge(and I’ll link to the first post below). I’m still sharing from Dance with the Devil today, though. Last week, we left Devil a bit desperate to get to Hawk. Today we get the decision Devil makes. 9 sentences.

“And if they don’t hold up their end, they know nothing will stop us before we completely annihilate them. I know this isn’t easy for you, Devil, but it’s what we have to do.”

I couldn’t, though. I couldn’t just ride away and leave Hawk there. He’d never do it to me.

Bull had eased away from me, and I took advantage of that. I moved quickly around him, climbed onto my bike, and started it up, kicking up the stand just before I twisted the throttle. I could hear them shouting at me, but I didn’t give a damn. I needed to get to Hawk.

Is Devil going to be able to get to Hawk? Will the other Riders come after him? To stop him or help? What’s going to happen next? I’ll have more next weekend, so you might just find out.

And if you want to read the first scene for Staring at the Sun, the next story in the series, you can find it here.

 

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Annihilate Them”" (15)

  1. Uh oh! I understand the driving force, but rushing in like this without a plan… Not good!

  2. I hope he’s got some kind of a plan for what he’s going to do next!

  3. Exciting scene. I predict he’s riding into big trouble.

  4. Yay for him! I agree with the others – he’s surely riding into big trouble ahead, but what else could he do, really??? Excellent excerpt, I’m so involved in this story.

    • That’s just it. For him, there isn’t anything else he could do. And pretty much everyone knows it. Thanks!

  5. So, now what? Devil has rushed off, without a plan… I can’t wait to find out what you have lined up for him, Fallon.

  6. Oh man, I hope the others back him up! I love how he considered what Hawk would have done in that situation.

  7. I appreciate a dependable friend. Hope it doesn’t land him in too much trouble.

  8. I’m wondering if he’ll actually get away from the folks in front of him, let alone help Hawk.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

