Home of a mother, wife, writer

WeWriWa: Next Move

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m back with more from Dance with the Devil. Hawk and Devil got interrupted during a moment that was heading toward steamy last week. Right now, they’re still waiting to get their moment alone. I have 10 sentences(and I got *a bit* creative with punctuation here) of the next scene.

Hawk sat right beside me, and his hand slid over my thigh. “Relax,” he murmured from the corner of his mouth, “everyone’s just excited about making the next move.”

I was more excited about making our next move. I’d spent about an hour on the heavy bag earlier today, but it still hadn’t worked this sizzle out of my nerves; nothing seemed to have done that when all I wanted was Hawk’s mouth and hands on me. Not much longer and maybe we could finally get there; his hand on my thigh wasn’t helping matters much.

“They need to all go away,” I muttered back to him. “I want you alone.”

Hawk just laughed and squeezed my thigh, causing me to moan. A few eyes turned our way, but Hawk only laughed. “Patience, Damon,” he whispered, “we’ll get there soon enough.”

Will they get there and finally have their moment together? Or will something else come up? You just may find out next week. 😀

Comments on: "WeWriWa: Next Move" (10)

  1. Let the sensual tension build and build!

  2. nancygideon said:

    Patience is such an over rated virtue! Can’t wait until next week, Fallon.

  3. I adore Devil, love the attitude towards it all.

  4. Sizzle… sounds like the perfect word for this situation.

  5. Nooo, nothing else can come between them now!!! Apparently I’m invested. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

