Home of a mother, wife, writer

“I think I like the blue one better.”

Kayla smiled at her brother’s girlfriend. “Adrian said you’d say that. We don’t even know what we’re having yet. What if it’s a girl?”

Corrin grinned at her. “Does it really matter? Whoever made the rule girls couldn’t like blue and boys can’t like pink? It’s bullshit. They’re colors.”

Kayla laughed. “I knew I liked you for a reason, Corrin. And I think you’re right. We’ll go with that light blue,” she told the guy behind the paint counter. “Jace told me he already had ideas for how to decorate the room. I think it’s going to be perfect.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Today is Day 30 of Just Jot It January and the prompt was “blue”. This will likely come after the end of Playing with Fire.

Comments on: "Just Jot It January: Day 30 – “Blue”" (2)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

