Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m still sharing from Dance with the Devil. I still haven’t finished writing this one(didn’t work on it at all this week), though I’m getting closer. Maybe by the end of the month. For now, I have 10 sentences from the next chapter. Devil’s worried about his position in the club since he keeps getting into trouble.

I could see the hesitation in his eyes, and I hated it. “They haven’t made a decision yet,” he finally said. “They wanted to talk to you before they do.”

“What do you mean ‘they’? You’re part of the board, too.”

“And they all know what my decision will be, no matter what you did or didn’t do. I offered to sit it out, knowing I can’t be unbiased.”

“The good of the club, right?”

Hawk stared at me for a moment then shook his head and said, “Sometimes you can be such an idiot, Damon. I’ll go get Medusa.”

Why is Devil being an idiot? Will he get to stay in the club? What’s going to happen between him and Hawk?

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Can’t Be Unbiased”" (19)

  1. Author Jessica E. Subject said:

    Seems more stressful about their decision without anyone on his side. Nice snippet! 🙂

  2. These two seem to have very different points of view about the upcoming meeting.

  3. I think Devil is a little blind to Hawk’s feelings.I wonder for how much longer?

  4. nancygideon said:

    Nice interplay and tension here. Well done!

  5. Great dialogue in this snippet. Really portrays the tension and underlying emotion between them.

  6. Trouble ahead for the friends. And all about a club or is there something else? That’s my question.

    • There’s definitely some more trouble, though they have a little time before it shows up. They belong to a motorcycle club, and the trouble is with a rival club.

  7. angelicadawson said:

    Curious snippet. Thanks for sharing.

  8. The tension really comes through your dialogue. Nicely done, Fallon.

    Happy 2017. 🙂

    I have no post up this week. 🙂

  9. I don’t know if he’s being an idiot or not but the conversation seems very real. Excellent excerpt! I’m pulling for him!

  10. Tense situation! Nice job.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

