Home of a mother, wife, writer

WeWriWa: Too Many Questions

Merry Christmas weekend everyone(or whatever you’re celebrating this weekend, if anything). We’re going to be pretty busy through Monday. We’re meeting friends for breakfast this morning then stopping to see husband’s grandma before we go have Christmas with my mother-in-law. Tomorrow morning after the kids open their presents here, we’ll be going to my mom’s for the day. And on Monday, we’re going over to my husband’s stepmom to have our Christmas with her and his siblings. Doing things this way is a lot better than trying to cram seeing everyone into one day, though. And now back to the scheduled visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who loves to write. Last week, I left you with Devil insisting on “no ambulance”. This picks up right after that.

“No, not that, either. Too many questions. Don’t worry, I’ll get you back to the clubhouse. Have to send someone out for your bike.”

I hated that. No one else ever rode my bike, but he was right, I’d never stay on it. With his arm still at my waist, Hawk helped me over to his bike. He found my helmet along the way. With me leaning against his bike, he helped me buckle it on. I managed to slide on behind him.

Why don’t they want questions? Will Hawk get him back? What’s going to happen next? I’ll have the end of this scene next week.

Also, I was interviewed about the first novella in this series, Into the Sun, earlier this week. So, you can check that out if you’d like.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: Too Many Questions" (10)

  1. Intriguing. Well written in a few words I felt the worry in her and wondered what comes next!
    Happy Holidays!

  2. Merry Christmas, Fallon

    He sounds very fragile, hope he hangs on tight!

    • Thanks, Kim
      I guess you’ll have to wait and see if he does 😉 (though, if he didn’t that would probably be an abrupt end to the story).

  3. Karen Michelle Nutt said:

    I’m wondering what’s going to happen next.
    Happy Christmas!

  4. Interesting little excerpt, moves the story along well..happy holidays!

  5. Good descriptive writing, Fallon, and full of intrigue! Nicely done.

    Merry Christmas. Hope you had a wonderful (but busy) holiday. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

