Home of a mother, wife, writer

WeWriWa: “Not Your Fault”

Welcome back to another visit with Weekend Writing Warriors. It’s cold here today9though not as cold as yesterday), so as soon as I’m finished on the computer, I plan to curl up on the couch with the blanket and puppy and read until we have to leave for a friend’s daughter’s birthday party this afternoon. We’ll probably end up getting stocking stuffers while we’re in town as well, since that’s all we have left to get for Christmas. Of course, we still have to put the tree up. Yeah, I’m a decorating slacker.

Anyway, you’re probably here to see more of Devil and Hawk, so I’ll get right to that. last week, we left Devil hurting and from more than the beating he got. Picking up right where I left off, here’s the next 9 sentences.

“Don’t be,” he bit out. “You’re right. Not your fault they attacked. Though you shouldn’t have run away in the first place.”

I cringed, but I couldn’t argue, either. It’s exactly what I’d been doing.

“Come on,” he said, putting an arm around my waist and helping me to my feet. “No way you can ride on your own in this condition.”

“No ambulance,” I mumbled.

What was Devil running from? How will Hawk get him back? Why doesn’t he want an ambulance? Will Hawk call one anyway? We’ll have to wait until next week to find out more 😉

 

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Not Your Fault”" (14)

  1. Hmm, so many questions and such a long time to wait 😉

    Happy festive-preparation-time, Fallon. (The puppy-cuddle sounds grand.)

    • Haha. May not have too many answered next week, but maybe some. 😉
      Thanks. I finished 2 books yesterday and just dragged the Christmas tree out of the closet it was in, so we’ll probably get that up today.

  2. nancygideon said:

    I’m intrigued by the situation and the characters. Don’t fret, Fallon. My trees just went up yesterday! Happy stress-free Holidays!

  3. Lots of mysteries and questions indeed but I really do like these two characters! Great snippet…happy holidays!

  4. angelicadawson said:

    Cliffhangers! Leaving me hanging over the holidays. Bah humbug! 😀

  5. Happy Holidays! Raises lots of questions for sure. Great snippet!

  6. The very fact that he says ‘no ambulance’ tells me that he knows he might almost need one.

  7. C’mon Devil, shut up and get in the damn ambulance! Why am I channeling Hawk? 🙂 Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

