Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m still sharing from Dance with the Devil, though I’ve moved on to the next scene now. I’m jumping towards the end of this scene. After trying to avoid Hawk and what happened the night before, Devil has found himself in trouble…again. Even worse this time, and Hawk has ridden to the rescue.

Then, Hawk was kneeling beside me. “Damon! Talk to me. Are you okay?”

“Alive,” I mumbled. “Can’t claim more than that.”

He braced his forehead against the back of my head. I could feel him trembling, but he pulled back quick enough. “Can you get up?”

I should be sharing from this scene for the rest of December.

I also released a book Friday. Healing the Heart is the follow-up to Duty to Protect. So, you can grab it if you’d like.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Can’t Claim More”" (16)

  1. And the cause for this trouble?

    I am glad Hawk got there in time!

    • He kind of got ambushed. By a rival club. He actually wasn’t looking for trouble this time. It does seem to find him, though. 🙂

  2. angelicadawson said:

    Very emotional for so few words. Great job!

  3. A lot going on in the scene, liked the way you handled it. Great snippet!

  4. This really seems to be their dynamic. I hope they make it work for them!

  5. Congratulations on the release of Healing the Heart!

  6. nancygideon said:

    Really grabs you and holds on. Can’t wait to find out what happens! Nice job, Fallon!

  7. Diane Burton said:

    Intense scene. Well done.

  8. Great intensity! Nice job!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

