Home of a mother, wife, writer

November Wrap-Up

I thought about including this with my mid-week post, but I decided not to for a couple reasons. One, it was already nearing 1000 words, and I didn’t want it to end up too long. And, I also hadn’t figured out my goals for December yet. Plus, waiting until today gave me a little more time to get some more things crossed off.

Overall, it was a pretty good month, at least writing-wise. Between my main projects, side projects, and 2 editing projects, I ended up with a little over 67,000 words for the month. 58778 of that was toward NaNoWriMo.  A definite win there.

I got Healing the Heart ready to publish. It releases tomorrow, but you can pre-order it now.

Both of my submissions to World Unknown Review were rejected for this year, even though I got some good comments about them. And I’m working on fleshing out one of them into a longer short story/novelette/novella(depending on how long it ends up).

What else? Not too sure. So, I’ll just get to laying out my itemized progress:

Plotting:

  • Stay a Little Longer – outline
  • Stained Blood – Re-plot – still waiting to hear back from my CP before I throw some other ideas I had for this at her.
  • And I just started brainstorming a new standalone idea. Hoping to have it ready to write once I finish drafting In the Moonlight.

Writing:

  • Write 11000 words each on:
    • Defending the Heart(BC Security #3) – 11082 words
    • Crash & Burn(Flames #5.75) – 11974 words
    • Not Meant to Be(Gilbert, Co #6) – 11092 words
    • Stay a Little Longer(Kurztown #5) – 13548 words
    • In the Moonlight -11082 words
  • Dance with the Devil – get to 24500 words/1st draft – 24742/24500 words. Have at least a few more scenes to finish this.
  • Snow White Twist – get to 18500 words/1st draft – 18672/18500 words. Again, at least a few scenes left to finish this.
  • Patrick & Sarah – get to 2750 words – 3033/2750 words
  • Tavin & Haiwee – get to 2200 words – 2365/2200 words
  • Roman – get to 3500 words – 3527/3500 words
  • Dougal & Shae – get to 1500 words – 1845/1500 words
  • I also outlined new scenes for Midas’ Daughter and added 524 words to it.

Revising:

  • Healing the Heart – Beta Edits & final proofread – done & done
  • Guarding the Heart – Polish & add to list to send to CP – mostly done. I have 44/50 words searched for and cleaned up. Hoping to finish it this week.

Reading:

  • Listen: 6 audiobooks(already finished 1) – 12/6 audiobooks. I did a lot of listening this month.
  • Read: 29 books(already finished 2)– 22/29 books. Not as many as I would have liked.

Crafting:

  • Knit: Tricorder Hat, Wheatfields Dishcloth, Polly Wolly Doodle Hat – Done, done, and done. wp-1478702318489.jpg wp-1479302187760.jpg wp-1480249846252.jpg
  • Crochet: Tiny Jellyfish – Done wp-1478702323606.jpg

A lot of blue, a little green, and hardly any red. Just the way I like it. Now, to look forward to December:

Plotting:

  • Loving the Devil(new standalone idea) – Outline
  • Still Burning(Hunter Family#4/Flames#6) – Outline
  • Stained Blood – re-plot

Writing:

  • Write 12000 words each on:
    • Defending the Heart(BC Security #3)
    • Crash and Burn(Flames #5.75)
    • Not Meant to Be(Gilbert, Co #6)
    • Stay a Little Longer(Kurztown #5)
    • In the Moonlight
  • Side Projects:
    • 2000 words each on
      • Midas’ Daughter
      • Dance with the Devil(or finish 1st draft)
      • Snow White Twist(or finish 1st draft)
    • 500 words each on:
      • Patrick & Sarah
      • Tavin & Haiwee
      • Roman
      • Dougal & Shae

Revising:

  • Guarding the Heart(BC Security #1) – finish polishing
  • Let It Begin(Kurztown #2.5) – Revisions, maybe polishing(depending on how long revisions take)

Reading:

  • Listen: 9 audiobooks
  • Read: 31 books

Crafting:

  • Crochet: Dashes Beanie, Round Coaster, Grumpy Octopus Coffee Cup Cozy, and Charmed Cloche
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

