Home of a mother, wife, writer

WeWriWa: “Circling Me”

Welcome back for another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. This week I have the next 10 sentences from where I left Hawk and Devil.

“No,” I said again, but my voice slipped a little. It felt like he was circling me, like his namesake getting ready to dive for the kill. My breath came a little faster, waiting for him to strike. “I don’t want this.”

He pulled back sharply, but I could see his feathers were ruffled. Like he’d heard “I don’t want you.” That wasn’t true. It never would be. But, I couldn’t have him.

“You don’t want to want this,” he corrected.

I’ll have one more snippet from this scene, next week. Then, on to the next scene. I’m getting closer to writing the end of this, then revising it before I start putting it up on Wattpad.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Circling Me”" (13)

  1. “You don’t want to want this,” he corrected.
    And that it the real issue
    Excellent snippet, Fallon.

  2. Nice scene! You don’t WANT to want this. Good insight!

  3. Ah, Hawk definitely knows what’s up!

  4. Excellent snippet

  5. Intense scene, Fallon. I love her inner conflict, so succinctly exposed by him. 🙂

    • Thanks. Devil lost one family because of who he’s attracted to, so he’s worried about losing the one he’s made with the Riders over what he feels for Hawk(even though Hawk keeps telling him they aren’t like that).

  6. Diane Burton said:

    Intense scene. What does she really want???

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

