Home of a mother, wife, writer

It’s the final Friday in October. Only 3 days left until November starts. Which means NaNoWriMo starts in 3 days. Wheeeee! Granted, most months are pretty much NaNo months for me. In the 10 months of this year, I’ve written over 50k in 7 of them. The least of those was in April(59k). The most was June(96k). Both of those months, I was splitting my words between several projects.

I had been planning to only focusing on one project this year. It was going to be the next book in my Kurztown series, since I just finished the last one(Break on Me). But, looking at my spreadsheet for the year, my highest word counts came in months where I split my word counts between multiple projects. Most often working on several of them in one day. So, instead, I think that’s what I’ll do this year. I don’t do much writing over the weekend, so my 50000 words for the month will be spread across the weekdays. This will work out to about 2500 words a day(technically less, but I rounded up). If I work on all 5 projects I have going(not counting the side projects, which I won’t be doing), that’s 500 words on each a day. My goal lately has been 2000 words a day. An extra 500 shouldn’t be too hard to meet.

This month’s projects will be:

Defending the Heart(BC Security #3)

Three years ago, Piers would have given anything to be with Xavier. Now, they can barely be in the same room. Until they are forced to work together, and Piers remembers every reason he fell for him in the first place. Then, Xavier’s life is threatened, and Piers is determined to keep him safe. After all, Xavier might have broken his heart, but he also may be the only one who can make it whole again.

Crash and Burn(Flames 5.75)

Brann Magaldi doesn’t have a problem with the bachelor life he’s been leading, his work as a motorcycle cop keeps him satisfied. Until he meets Jaya Mertz at his sister’s wedding, and she turns his world on its side. He wants to spend more time with her, but when his own past starts to shadow him, he worries she’ll be in danger. He’ll do whatever he can to keep her safe, but will it be enough?

Not Meant to Be(Gilbert, Co #6)

Toby Pedera has always loved Denise McDermott, but he knows he’s never been good enough for her. One thing he doesn’t realize is that she’s always felt the same for him. Then, she’s threatened, and he’ll do anything to make sure she stays safe. But, can he when his own life may be in danger as well?

Stay a Little Longer(Kurztown #5)

Jessica Amadeo has made mistake after mistake, particularly when it comes to choosing men, and she’s raising the evidence of that on her own. Which she’s determined to put ahead of everything else so she can give them a good life. Then, Terrall Shreeve comes to town, and she can’t get him out of her head. But, Terrall’s got mistakes, big ones, of his own he’s trying to live with. She’s never been able to depend on a man before, but she’s not sure she can avoid making one more mistake.

In the Moonlight

When Yasmin Reisner inherits her great-aunt’s house, she doesn’t know what to do. Her father thinks she should sell and just take the money. But, that house holds a lot of history, and not just for her personally, and that interests her more than the money. So does Nola McCarthy, who comes with the house. Nola appears to hate her, though, until they have to come together to stand against another man who wants the house and won’t take no for an answer and get to the bottom of the ghost stories surrounding the house.

In the Moonlight is more than halfway finished(at least according to my predicted word count), but the others are all just barely started. I don’t think I’ll finish any of them this month, but I’ll certainly be making progress.

Comments on: "Fiction Friday: NaNoWriMo Edition" (1)

  1. […] mentioned in my post on Friday, that I changed my plan for NaNoWriMo. I was going to just work on Stay a Little Longer. But, I […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

