Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m still sharing from Dance with the Devil, though I think I may be getting to the end of it. I may keep sharing even after I finish the first draft. This picks up a paragraph after last week’s.

He moved closer, his expression open, vulnerable. Why did he have to look at me like that? He knew what it did to me. “You want it back.”

I didn’t have to ask what it was. “No.”

“You only get scared like this when there’s something you really want almost within your reach.”

I hated being told I was scared. It wasn’t true. I wouldn’t let it be true.

What is it? Does Devil want it back? Can Hawk convince him? Will these two just kiss already?

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Within Your Reach”" (12)

  1. It wasn’t true. I wouldn’t let it be true.

    Really awesome lines, Fallon.
    I cant help but wonder what “it” is!

  2. I wonder what “it” is? And yes, kissing would solve a multitude of problems!

  3. You’ve left a hook.I want to read more/ Great snippet

  4. I love all the subtext and emotion showing through this spare dialog! Great excerpt.

  5. Your dialogue reveals so much about your characters. Great snippet.

    BTW, Effing forgot to link my blog post to my WeWriWa (watch out, cat, or you’ll be replaced by Twiggles the dog!) but here it is.

  6. Tension! I wonder what “it” could be? Good snippet!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

