Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m still sharing from Dance with the Devil. I may finally be getting close to the end, though I still have quite a bit from what I’m posting to where I am in writing. So, you may still get quite a few more snippets. Today, I’m jumping past some of Hawk & Devil’s argument and coming in toward the end of it.

“I really wish you’d just listen to me.”

“I am listening,” I snapped, turning back to him. “I’m just not likin’ what I hear.” I hated the hurt that flashed through his eyes. But, it was gone almost as quick. Must not have gone that deep then.

“You’ve never much liked what I had to say. Can’t take anything that upsets the balance of your world, can you?”

Just what is Hawk telling him that he doesn’t like? Where is the argument headed? Anyone else think these two should just kiss and get it over with already?(Ha, this is a thing I think whenever two characters are constantly arguing).

I posted the final chapter of Come Back Down on Wattpad Friday. So, you can head over there and read that if you’d like.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: ‘Almost as Quick’" (13)

  1. Worried about the hurt, disappointed it was over so quick. Sounds like a very complicated relationship.

  2. So much tensions here! I agree that kissing might make it better. 🙂

  3. These two seem to know each other pretty well…

  4. Diane Burton said:

    Intense and complicated. Such is the path of true love. 🙂

  5. “Can’t take anything that upsets the balance of your world” — that’s a keen psychological insight.

  6. Constantly rearranging the balance is what keeps it balanced… Nice snippet.

  7. Yes! Yes I think they should kiss and get it over with! 😉 Great snippet!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

