Home of a mother, wife, writer

RoW80 2016 Round 4 Goals

I wrote up my October goals in yesterday’s post, but decided to set my goals for this final round of 2016 in a separate post. But, you can check that one out too if you want.

It is the final round of RoW80 for the year. Things are changing slightly. No more linky on the RoW80 blog, or sponsor posts or duties. Now we’ll be linking up on the Facebook page. I’m trying to decide if it will change how I do things on my blog. Thinking I may do a more general update on Wednesdays along with my usual WiPPet Wednesday post. Then, on Sunday I’ll do the more detailed update. Still considering it, so we’ll see what I end up doing.

But, for now, I have a new set of goals for this final round:

Plotting:

  • Toby & Denise – finish outlining
  • Jess & Terrall(Kurztown #5)
  • Stained Blood – re-plot
  • Still Burning(Hunter Family #4/Flames #6)

Drafting:

  • Closing Time – finish 1st draft
  • Break on Me – finish 1st draft
  • In the Moonlight -finish 1st draft
  • Defending the Heart – add 12000 words
  • Toby & Denise – add 12000 words
  • Jess & Terrall – 1st draft(NaNoWriMo)
  • Stained Blood – re-write

Editing:

  • Guarding the Heart – finish revisions & send to CP
  • Healing the Heart – beta edits & publish(depending on timing)

Side Projects:

  • Dance with the Devil – finish 1st draft
  • Snow White Twist – finish 1st draft, revise, & submit by 10/31(this is looking unlikely at this point, but we’ll see)
  • Patrick & Sarah – get to 3000 words
  • Tavin & Haiwee – get to 2500 words
  • Roman – get to get to 3500 words
  • Dougal & Shae – write 1500 words

Reading:

  • Listen: 15 audiobooks
  • Read: 82 books

Crafting:

  • Knit: 3 projects
  • Crochet: 3 projects

A good amount to work on for this round. You might notice I dropped my reading craft books goal. It’s not that I don’t think I can improve in some areas. I just…feel like I keep reading the same things over and over. So, I’m just taking a break from it for this round at least. And I’ve added my crafting goals back in there now that the weather is cooling down again.

Comments on: "RoW80 2016 Round 4 Goals" (6)

  1. Looks good! Good luck with your goals!

  2. A re-plot and rewrite of a Stained book?*pricks ears)* When you’re looking for betas, count me in (I’m getting faster each time!).

    Nice set of goals you have there. I’ll be doing my updates the same way; I like the habit. But I’ll be freer to pop around to other folks, and share other things, so, ultimately, I think I’m going to like the change. =)

    Best of luck!

    • Yes! This is Barrett’s story, which I know you’re looking forward to. 🙂 Waiting for an email back from my CP about it, then I have some ideas to bounce about it.
      The change means I’ll actually have to go on Facebook routinely, which I usually try to avoid, but I’ll figure out a way to work it into my routine.
      Thanks!

  3. I like the idea of a crafting goal. I may have to add that to my list as well. I do other types of craftwork, but still…

    • I used to include the crafting goal, but it was much too hot over the summer to do anything with yarn, so I set it aside.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

