Home of a mother, wife, writer

WeWriWa: “Come In”

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I haven’t written anything new on Dance with the Devil this week. I’m hoping to change that this weekend, but at least I have some words sitting between what I’ve shared and what I have written. This is a little further along from last week’s snippet.

Hawk stood there. “Can I come in?”

His gaze dropped to my chest, still bare, then slowly climbed back to my face. I stepped back, knowing I probably shouldn’t let him in. But, it had always been difficult saying no to him.

I turned away before he could say anything, but I still saw the flash of horror in his eyes. He must have seen the bruises spreading across my chest and stomach. Those guys really had done a number on me. Before he said anything about that, I really needed some coffee. I grabbed a long-sleeved t-shirt off the back of the couch on my way to the kitchen.

What is Hawk doing there? Will Devil need to make himself say no? Will he be able to?

I also have Chapter 7 of Come Back Down up on Wattpad if you want to check that out.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Come In”" (8)

  1. Reading that out of context is really raking my brain about what happened to Devil. Oy!! All kinds of mischief is running through my head right now. LOL

  2. I enjoyed the snippet, liked the ‘voice’ and tone of the moment.

  3. Diane Burton said:

    Nice snippet. You’re keeping us guessing. Hope you’ll be able to get more writing done this week.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

