Home of a mother, wife, writer

WeWriWa: “Always Running”

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. It’s been quite a week here. Starting off with me as a potential juror for a criminal homicide case(got excused, thank goodness) and ending with my 10 year wedding anniversary and publishing my 5th book(more on that later). But, right now, it’s time to get back to Devil and Hawk. I didn’t write a whole lot on Dance with the Devil this week, but I’m still ahead of where I’ve been posting. This is a little ahead of what I posted last week, but Devil still isn’t sure of his future with the club due to his own actions.

“You said they provoked you, and I can’t say they didn’t. But, we were told to keep our distance. Which means you don’t go up and confront one of them.”

They badmouthed you. I opened my mouth to say it, but he just kept rolling right on.

“You keep walking right on the edge, and you’re going to end up falling over one of these days.”

“Thought you said you’d always catch me,” I said reminding him of something he’d said in one of the letters we used to exchange.

But, it only brought that hurt look back to his eyes. “I’d do just that if you weren’t always running from me.”

Why does Devil keep running from Hawk? Will he finally stop? Or will he finally step too far over that edge?

As I mentioned above, I released my fifth book last night. Stained by Ashes is the second Stained book. Stained is my western series that started with Stained Snow, which is free now through Monday. I loved writing these books since westerns were one of my first reading loves(I started reading them when I was 12. I was an odd child). Both are also available on Kindle Unlimited. I hope you’ll enjoy if you pick them up.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Always Running”" (10)

  1. I like how this exchange grows out of their history together.

  2. Complicated relationship indeed! Well written excerpt…

  3. They sure have a lot to work through, don’t they? Congrats on the release!

  4. Congrats! Theirs seems like a very complicated relationship, fraught with a lot of baggage.

  5. Diane Burton said:

    The tension between them is strong. Nice job.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

