Home of a mother, wife, writer

WeWriWa: “Not Tonight”

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m still sharing from Dance with the Devil. Last week, Devil waded in with fists flying because some people had badmouthed Hawk. This week, the fight’s been broken up by some of his buddies riding into town. And he figures he’s in some trouble since they were supposed to avoid confrontation with this group.

I jerked my arm out of Jumper’s grasp. “Told ya, I’m fine.” I staggered for a couple steps, and I was sure I was going to hit the ground again, but I managed to keep my feet this time. I had to stop once we reached my bike, though, and take some careful breaths before I upchucked anything I’d had to eat that day.

“Thanks for the help, boys,” I said without looking back at them. “But, I can get to my place from here.”

I was sure they’d just been passing through on their patrol, but Smoke shook his head. “We’ll follow you back to the clubhouse.”

I wasn’t planning on going back to the clubhouse. “Not tonight,” I said, reaching for my helmet.

So, who’s going to win this stand-off? How much trouble will he be in? Just how hurt is he? I’ll have the next bit for you next week.

I also have Chapter 4 of Come Back Down up on Wattpad now. So, you can go check that out if you’d like.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Not Tonight”" (12)

  1. There is definitely going to be trouble, and sounds like he knows it already!

  2. He probably shouldn’t be riding a bike the way he’s feeling. Wondering what will happen next and where he’s going.

  3. Interesting, more complications ahead, that’s clear!

  4. Considering he’s already gotten into a fight he shouldn’t have, I wonder if his friends will let him head off alone.

  5. Somehow I doubt it’ll be our MC. 😉

  6. I like his voice, I wouldn’t put on a helmet if I felt like puking. ^.^;; *waits for next week*

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

