Home of a mother, wife, writer

Okay, so the actual title of this week’s theme is “Things I Do that People Think Are Weird”, but that would make for an awfully long blog title. So, I adjusted. And I could pretty much sum this list up into one thing, but that would be kind of boring.

wp-1469457132694.png

  • Everything – Like I said, I could sum it up in one thing.
  • Fold Wrappers – Or at least my husband finds this odd. When we go out for fast food, I always fold my sandwich wrapper when I’m done eating. He just crumples his up. It’s not like I feel I have to fold it. it’s just what I do.
  • Think Out Loud – ok, so most people call this talking to myself. And, yeah, I get strange looks when I do it. Especially if I happen to be “thinking out loud” about one of my stories. Maybe a good thing I don’t go out in public often.

And one I forgot to add to my list

  • No hugs – I really don’t like being touched with a few exceptions. I really don’t like hugs. I can handle the one-armed side hug, but unless I know you really well(and sometimes even then), I’m very uncomfortable with anything more.

There’s probably more that people haven’t actually *told* me they find weird. It certainly wouldn’t surprise me.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

