Home of a mother, wife, writer

WeWriWa: The Last Thing

And we’re back for another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. Sharing the last 10 sentences from the scene I’ve been sharing from Dance with the Devil. Next week, I’ll move farther along in this story. I’ve skipped two paragraphs of Devil being reminded that Hawk does have some say over what he’s told.

I don’t know why I was surprised. It’s not like it’s the first time he kept information from me. Or claimed he did something for my own good. I was a little sick of it, though.

“I could have handled it,” I said, looking around Bull right at Hawk. “Maybe one day you’ll actually trust me.” I turned away. “If you don’t need me here, I’m crashing at my place tonight.”

I didn’t hear anything from Bull or Icarus, but just before I reached my bike, I heard Hawk murmur, “Be careful.”

That was the last thing I wanted to be right now.

Is Devil going to get himself into some trouble? Or will he actually take Hawk’s advice?

Also I posted the final chapter of Into the Sun to Wattpad yesterday, so if you’ve been waiting for it to be finished, you can go ahead and read it now.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: The Last Thing" (8)

  1. It sounds like Devil is feeling pretty rebellious, and in that mood where you just want to do the opposite of what you’re told!

  2. I get the feeling he sort of wants to hit something rather than be careful.

  3. You’ve done a great job of writing the moods in this snippet, Fallon. I hope he doesn’t do something stupid on the way home.

  4. I think all hell is going to break loose!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

