Home of a mother, wife, writer

I haven’t done one of these for a few weeks. Almost thought I’d skip this one, too. Me, shop? Not something I enjoy much. Then, I remembered the few places I do love to go into. I’m sure you all could figure out just what stores these are.

wp-1467057768924.pngSee? Is anyone really surprised? Books, books, and books.

Barnes and Noble is great for browsing. The girl and I usually go there if the boy’s been invited to a birthday party or something that we have to go to Erie for. And if we finish looking for books, we usually stop in the Starbucks upstairs and get a drink and share a big cookie.

Books a Million is in our mall. And I always like checking out their bargain section. I’ve found a couple good books there. Though the general selection is a lot smaller than Barnes & Noble.

And Werner Books may just be my favorite. It’s a used bookstore. The nice thing is when I can find the older books in a series that I’ve fallen behind on. Also, I’ll usually take a box of books in when we go up there. The books there are usually have the regular price. But, if you have an account, you can apply your balance to another half off of that. So, basically you get them for a quarter of the regular price. It’s the main reason I can’t seem to get under 20 books in my physical TBR pile.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

