Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I have another ten lines from Dance with the Devil. After this one, I may have to skip ahead a bit, since some of this references what happened in Come Back Down. Which I need to get busy on revising. If you need to refresh where I left Devil last week, he’s realizing something’s up.

That was only part of how he’d gotten his name. The whole surveillance thing helped, but he looked like his namesake, too. A sharp nose, hard, intelligent eyes that had always seen more than you wanted them to, reddish-gold hair feathered down past his ears. He stepped to the side to let me go up the steps first.

I was sure I could feel the man’s gaze on my ass.

I ignored it as best I could, even though a fire ignited in my chest. No, no, no. I wasn’t going there. We weren’t going there.

Not again.

So, just where did they go before? And why is Devil so opposed to going there again? May end up sharing some of that eventually. 😉

And I’m still posting Into the Sun up at Wattpad. Chapter 9 is up now!

Comments on: "WeWriWa: Not Going There" (9)

  1. Hmmm, Fallon! Excellent hook. So there is a hefty dose of reluctant attraction, from at least one party?

  2. I wonder if he feels the lust she imagines?

  3. Love the description! And why not go there again?

  4. Great build up in just this small snippet. I’m left with a lot of questions I want answered.

  5. Sounds as if it might be fun to ‘go there again’ – enjoyed the snippet! I like the character’s ‘voice’.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

