Home of a mother, wife, writer

RoW80 Round 2 Wrap-Up

I posted my usual mid-week check-in yesterday, but I saved my end of round wrap-up for today. I’ll account for the rest of this week’s progress on Sunday as usual, even though we’re technically on break. Come on, if you’ve followed me for long, you know I don’t do much when it comes to taking breaks. Just doesn’t work well for me.

So, I’ll dive right into how I did on this round’s goals:

Plotting:

  • Break on Me(Kurztown #4) – Outline – this is done.
  • Carlos & Tereza(Gilbert #5) – Outline – also done.
  • Cam & Gio(Flames #5.25) – Brainstorm – and this too. Also have most of outlining done. Should finish it before the end of the month.

I ended up with 15489 words in plotting for the round.

Drafting:

  • Paint Me a Picture – 1st draft – just finished this last week. Ended up with over 36,000 words for this one.
  • Ready When You Are – 1st draft – just finished this yesterday. Came in shorter than I’d expected at over 52,000 words. I’m sure I’ll add more during revisions, though.
  • By the Gun – get to 86k(unless I shelve it) – ended up shelving this after writing another 135 words on it. Not sure I’ll take it back out.
  • Protecting the Heart – get to 76k – No. I’m at 39290 right now. I’ll be continuing with this next round.
  • Break on Me – get to 40k – Only got to 20393 words. Continuing with this next round.
  • Carlos & Tereza – get to 20k(if Carlos remains so insistent, though, this will probably be higher) – YES! 30096 words right now.

In all, I drafted: 156,370 words between 7 different projects.

Revising:

  • Healing the Heart – finish CP edits & Polish for beta readers(if anyone’s interested in reading the follow-up to Duty to Protect, let me know) – still waiting to hear back about something on this from my CP, so it’s on hold for now.
  • Stained by Ashes – Beta edits once I have it back from 2nd beta – these are still coming in from 2nd beta.
  • Stained Blood – CP edits once I have it back – haven’t gotten this back yet.

Reading:

  • Listen: 3 audiobooks(was going to be 4 but I finished Map of Fates Friday) – HA! I’ve listen to 20 books. Have definitely met my yearly goal.
  • Read: 77 books – Only 68 books unless I missed putting some down on my list. May still meet this by the end of the month, though.
  • Read: 3 craft/research books – just about through the third of these.

Crafting:

  • Knit: 3 projects – 1 project
  • Crochet: 4 projects – 2 projects
  • Knit: 3 projects – 1 project

Mostly blue and green for the round, with only a couple red(and one of those is kind of out of my hands for the moment). So, a pretty good round all in all. I’ll have goals for next round up early next month.

Comments on: "RoW80 Round 2 Wrap-Up" (9)

  1. Awesome progress, Fallon. Congrats! 🙂

  2. Always nice to see more green and blue (such healthy, “alive” colors!). Yeah… I hear you on the breaks thing. I took the week off for our anniversary, and… never again. It’s too hard to get back into the grind of things. Maybe slower progress, maybe a lighter load, but always some bit of forward momentum works best.

    Cheers to continued forward momentum!

    • Yeah, I’ll try to take holidays off, but most of the time I end up doing *something* though it’s usually a lot less than what I’d normally do.

  3. What was that about a second beta…. *shifts eyes side to side; hunching up shoulders*

    Hopefully, the trickling progress on this end will become stronger as Other Things wrap up. You are my top beta priority for the duration. Now that I’ve got The Far Shore all plotted and underway, and am about to dive into the basic planning for Tsunamis, time will gradually be being freed up…sort of….

    I know you know what I mean by that. You can blame Trip and T’Pol, if you want. They’ve decided that they want parts of this month and next, and they aren’t taking no for an answer (as if they ever have!)

    • 🙂 How about I just blame Trip. T’Pol’s already upset with me for wanting to give Trip all those hugs. 😉

      • Trip is willing to b blamed. He’d also like you to know that you won’t get close enough to hug him right about now, because a grieving, pukey T’Pol won’t let him go long enough for any other woman to sneak in and make him smell like her….which of course would result in more general pukiness…

        Poor T’Pol. Good thing she’s got a hero! =)

  4. I’m a bit late. Looks like you did WONDERFUL this round! Go you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

