Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. My step mother-in-law is coming in a little while to take the kids to see Finding Dory, and husband and I are planning to go out on the motorcycle. It’s supposed to be a beautiful day for it. In the meantime I have the next 10 sentences from Dance with the Devil.

Hawk shook his head. “It was quiet, but you guys called us back before we finished our patrol. What’s going on?”

“Something happened,” I said, finally catching on. I might be slow, but I wasn’t that dumb.

Bull gestured us to come up on the porch, and I exchanged a look with Hawk. He gave a shake of his head. He didn’t know, either. That didn’t make me feel any better. It seemed Hawk always knew what was going on, usually before anyone else did.

So, what is going on? Why doesn’t Hawk know? Or does he actually know something?

And you can still read this series from the beginning on Wattpad, starting with Into the Sun. I have through Chapter 8 up right now. I should be posting Come Back Down by the end of July.

 

Comments on: "WeWriWa: Before Anyone Else" (10)

  1. This piece is definitely building up to something big, Fallon. I can’t wait to find out what it is.

  2. It’s usually bad news when they guy who always knows what’s up, doesn’t. The suspense is killing me!

  3. Always an uneasy feeling when it seems there’s something big going on that you haven’t been clued in to as yet. I like the building tension!

  4. So far she seems annoyed that he knows before she does, but not worried. I’ll bet she should be worried!

  5. Should I be worried? Good snippet.

  6. […] in Come Back Down. Which I need to get busy on revising. If you need to refresh where I left Devil last week, he’s realizing something’s […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

