Home of a mother, wife, writer

WeWriWa: Ice in Hell

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m still sharing from Dance with the Devil, picking up where last week’s snippet left off. Here’s the next 8 sentences:

“Yeah, and they don’t have ice in hell.” God, why couldn’t I just keep my mouth shut? Talking back to the sergeant-at-arms, the president’s son, would get me sent there, since out of the club and hell were pretty much the same thing.

My words probably didn’t even make sense outside of my head. But instead of getting angrier, like I was sure he would, Bull’s face relaxed. What was wrong with him? He should be yelling at me for talking back not turning to Hawk. “You two see anything out there?”

Apparently Bull sees right through Devil’s attitude. He’s not the only one who does. But, we’ll get to that later. 🙂 Although, you may have figured it out if you’ve read the other snippets. I also wrote more back story for them this morning. And Chapter 7 of Into the Sun is posted on Wattpad, if you want to catch up with that.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: Ice in Hell" (10)

  1. Nothing more underwhelming than a lack of ire.
    You are building a lovely, rich, complex relationship, Fallon. Nicely done!

  2. Hm, maybe Bull has other things on his mind? I hate it when snark goes unappreciated! 🙂

  3. The conversation certainly keeps me engaged and wondering!

  4. Not even any ice for their iced tea? How barbaric.

  5. I wonder what he is expecting to see?

  6. I love Devil’s attitude! Just saying… 😉

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

