Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m still sharing from Dance with the Devil, which I haven’t made a lot of progress on this week(been busy with my JuNoWriMo projects), but I’m ahead enough that I should have some to share for several weeks even if I wasn’t able to write any more words in that time. So, for today, I have 9/10 sentences(depending n if the first line is counted as 1 or 2). This picks up right where last week’s left off.

“You both okay?” Bull asked.

Relief flooded through me. It wasn’t because of my attitude. That was something at least. Unfortunately, that relief also loosened my tongue. “Don’t we look all right?”

Bull’s eyes narrowed at me. “Careful,” he warned. “You’ve been skating on awful thin ice lately.”

Is Devil going to say something to really get himself in trouble? What is going on here? Is Devil ever going to learn to watch how he says things.

I wrote some back story for Devil and Hawk this morning. About how they met. Also I put Chapter 6 of Into the Sun, the first story in this series, up on Wattpad, so you can catch up with that if you want.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: ‘Loosened My Tongue’" (14)

  1. I can’t say I understand why there’s tension between them, but clearly there is.

  2. I’d say he should take Bull’s advice… but I think we both know that won’t happen. 😉

  3. Now is not the time to be sassy! No wonder Bull is growly. 🙂

  4. There’s always a right and a wrong time for the flippant remark and clearly this was NOT the moment! Great snippet…

  5. The thin ice is about to crack, I’m afraid. Nice snippet. Tweeted.

  6. Excellent snippet, Fallon. Nothing like watching your characters getting themselves into trouble! Let’s see how this unfolds…

  7. I always loved the phrase, “loosened my tongue” because it always seems to precede snarkiness!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

