Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome back to another visit with the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m still sharing from Dance with the Devil and likely will be for a while. Today I have the next 9 sentences following from last week’s snippet.

Bull was already coming down the steps and toward me. Great. Had Hawk already informed them of my attitude? Just fucking great. I wasn’t a prospect anymore. I wouldn’t get away with the same shit I had then.

I had more rights than I did then, but I was also expected to show more responsibility and control now that I was patched in. And that meant not talking back to any of the officers and controlling my temper.

But, I found it difficult to control any of my feelings around Hawk.

Is Devil in some kind of trouble? What is up with him and Hawk? I may answer at least one of those questions next week. If you still haven’t read Into the Sun, the story that started all this, I have up through Chapter 5 up on Wattpad. I also wrote a short piece this morning that involved Hawk and Devil. I’m pretty sure I’ll be adding it in to Dance with the Devil eventually, and what comes next.

 

Comments on: "WeWriWa: ‘Difficult to Control’" (11)

  1. Hmm. Very intriguing, Fallon. Excellent hook. I would really like to know the history!

  2. Love this internal dialogue. It’s fantastic. His attitude might (and clearly does) get him into trouble, but as a reader, I love it!

  3. At least the character understands their changed circumstances, good self knowledge. Interesting excerpt!

    • Thanks. Yeah, he knows, it just doesn’t always stop him from screwing up(if it did, there wouldn’t be much of a story)

  4. Yes, what is going on between him and Hawk? Inquiring minds want to know.

  5. Something tells me she has a long way to go before she’s mastered the art of self-control.

  6. She’s not very happy about her new circumstances, but at least she understands her boundaries do exist.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

