Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome back to another edition of Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m still sharing from Dance with the Devil. Moving down to the next scene. I’m going to end up catching up with myself if I’m not careful. I’ve got the first 8 sentences from the next scene today.

When we pulled up in front of the clubhouse, Icarus, Bull, Trace, and Birdie stood on the porch. I didn’t like the paleness in Birdie’s face. Not a lot scared her. Not after being raised by a bunch of bikers. Even before Icarus had joined the club, from the stories I’d heard, apparently he and Bull had been friends. And if Bull didn’t at least intimidate you, nothing should.

Which meant it was bad if she was scared now.

I kicked down the stand for my bike and swung my leg over, jerking the helmet off my head at almost the same time.

What has Birdie scared? And is Devil right to be concerned?(You’ll find out eventually. Maybe. *lets out evil laugh*)

And if you want to start reading the series from the beginning, I’m still putting Into the Sun up on Wattpad. Up to Chapter Four is on there now.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: ‘Nothing Should’" (16)

  1. I take it the story is about to take a turn in a different direction — more tension!

  2. Evil hook, Fallon… I trust we get rewarded for our avid attention? Please? :-}

  3. Nice set-up here! You’ve definitely got me curious to know what’s got her so scared. Wonderful!

  4. Way to get us worried, and leave us hanging!

    My hubby was also raised by bikers, and it really does take a lot to upset his equilibrium. 🙂

  5. Excellent method of building the tension for the reader, loved the snippet, can’t wait to see what happens next!

  6. Oh, this is going to be bad. You painted a clear picture of what was going on in this scene. 🙂

  7. What indeed! Great snippet! 😀

  8. The tension is definitely building!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

