Home of a mother, wife, writer

WeWriWa: “Go Back”

Welcome back to another edition of Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. This week I’m continuing with Dance with the Devil. I have 10 sentences a little farther on from what I shared last week.

I pulled into the lot and cut the engine to a low idle. Pushing the visor of my helmet up, I barked, “What?”

“Cool your attitude, Devil,” Hawk snapped back. “If you had looked at your phone back at the light, you’d know what. Icarus wants us back at the clubhouse.”

“Why? We haven’t finished our patrol.”

“Doesn’t matter. He said to come back, we go back.”

That sucked donkey ass, too, but, he was right

Why do they have to get back so soon? Just what is going on? Stick around and I might have the answers. 🙂

And if you want to read what started it all, I have up through Chapter 3 of Into the Sun up on Wattpad.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Go Back”" (18)

  1. Nothing like cold logic to get you riled.
    Excellent dialogue, Fallon

  2. If she’s on patrol, I wonder why she’s so reluctant to leave? What is there about being on patrol that she likes?

  3. Hm, wonder what’s going on at the club? Great dialogue as always!

  4. “…sucks donkey ass…” That is funny! I agree with Christina. I’m wondering what’s going on back at the club. 🙂

    • Haha, thanks. That phrase popped into my head when I first started writing and it just seemed like something he’d say. 🙂

  5. So much for patrolling, I guess! Will be interesting to see what happens next, great snippet.

  6. nancygideon said:

    Caught me up right away. Donkey ass, indeed!

  7. Back to the clubhouse they go! I wonder why?

  8. Hmm, what’s going on at the clubhouse? Great snippet!

  9. Having to go back sooner than expected clearly sounds like trouble.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

