Home of a mother, wife, writer

Getting to today’s post a little later than planned. Just got back from taking both kids to the doctor for strep throat. Oh goody. Of course, we made it through the whole winter with barely more than a cold. It’s May now, and they both get strep. Pretty sure, I didn’t put that on any list of mine.

Anyway…this week’s theme is Songs I Never Get Tired Of. I probably could have made a much longer list, but these were the first that came to mind. And, yes, I’m a total country girl. Not going to apologize for it, either(and I do listen to other stuff, but like I said, these were the first that came to mind).

20160509_123638.jpg

  • Adalida  by George Strait – There’s a story behind why this makes the list. 10+ years ago this was my username on yahoo messenger(actually I think it was adalida17 or something like that). That was also around the same time I met my husband online. Obviously, I knew I had a catch when he knew the reference without me having to explain. 😉 And, yeah, he also teased me about having a crush on a singer who was old enough to be my dad.
  • I Cross My Heart by George Strait – Noticing a trend here? 😉 I’d always said I wanted this to be my 1st dance song at my wedding. And it was. The one song I can always get my husband to dance to.
  • Would You Go With Me by Josh Turner – This is another one from our wedding. My husband’s uncle learned the words and music and played it during the ceremony.
  • Die a Happy Man by Thomas Rhett – This is a newer one. But, it makes the list because it’s basically the underlying theme of every story I write(though in the case of Love Who You Love there was no man).
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

