Home of a mother, wife, writer

Back for another edition of Weekend Writing Warriors and still sharing from Dance with the Devil. By the time this one is up, I’ll be off on our first motorcycle ride of the season. Looking forward to it. Anyway, on to the next 10 lines of Devil.

After what had happened to Trace on his last patrol, I couldn’t blame them for keeping a tight rein on our patrol times. It still sucked donkey ass, though.

Hawk’s bike idled behind me, and that had the back of my neck prickling. I shouldn’t feel that way, shouldn’t let him get to me. I’d known him a long time. And I’d always been able to feel when his eyes were on me.

Like they were now.

I shifted on my seat, keeping my gaze focused on the light, waiting for it to turn green. I ignored the buzzing phone in my pocket and everything but that light. If only the electricity I could feel from Hawk could be as easily tuned out.

So, just what is between these two? And, yes, Devil has some colorful sayings. Which is why I’m enjoying writing him so much. I wrote another piece earlier today, that will take place sometime later in this story. Also, if you want to read the first story in this series, Chapter 2 of Into the Sun is up on Wattpad now.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: ‘A Long Time’" (8)

  1. Unwanted electricity could be a problem. Especially with Hawk. Lots of intrigue, Fallon. Nicely done.

  2. I love Devi’s voice. Colorful turns of speech are so much fun to write.

  3. Kinda hard to find this post from your WeWriWa link, but I’m glad I persevered. Sounds like she’s getting a buzz in more ways than one.

  4. Hawk has certainly earned his name. Fantastic snippet!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

