Home of a mother, wife, writer

So, I’ve skipped the last few weeks of this. But, I’m back now. I’ve collected a lot of things over the years. Elephants(stuffed animals, banks, figurines, etc…not real ones obviously), toy horses, rocks. Probably some other things as well. Now, though:

wp-1462198687038.jpg

  • Books – You could say I’ve collected books for a long time. And there are certain ones(Louis L’Amour, Nora Roberts, and now all my Roni Loren ones) that I will not get rid of. But, I’ve found the joy of the used book store now. So, periodically, I take a box of books in there and come out, usually with close to the same amount I took in(or at least half as many as I took in). I just got 10 more books over the weekend(3 were for the kids), and it only cost about $18. I still buy new as well(can’t find all the books I want there), but I get mostly older ones in a series there.

wp-1462198675191.jpg

  • Bookmarks – I have a lot of these. And different kinds even. And still, sometimes, I end up using a piece of paper because I can’t find one. I now have them in one spot, so that shouldn’t be too difficult anymore.

wp-1453076062077.jpg

  • Pens – You can never have too many pens. Well, okay, maybe you can. But, I could use a different one every day for probably at least two weeks. It’s jut a matter of having room in my pen holder for them.

wp-1462198678745.jpg

  • Yarn – I don’t really plan to collect this. But, I’m always buying new yarn for knitting and crochet projects. And then I have some leftover. Not always enough to make anything else. Just enough for it to get tangled up with the other bits of yarn. Still haven’t found a good way of storing it without it getting all tangled up.

wp-1462198682969.jpg

 

Comments on: "ListifyLife Challenge: Things I Collect" (2)

  1. The same thing always happens to me with bookmarks! I have a lot of them, and yet I always seem to be using random scraps of paper and receipts and whatnot. 😛 I love collecting pens as well (partly because I am always losing them, lol).

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

