Home of a mother, wife, writer

It’s the start of a new month. Which means I’ll be going over the last month’s goals and seeing how much progress I made on them. And coming up with some new ones for this month. Also it’s May, which means Story a Day time again!! I already have the first one up here. If you’ve read Into the Sun(in the 2nd World Unknown Review) or read some of the snippets I’ve posted for Weekend Writing Warriors, you’ll recognize these characters. Speaking of Into the Sun, I started putting it up on Wattpad. The first chapter’s there now, and I’ll be putting one up each week.

Did some shopping yesterday. Went to the used bookstore. Bought 7 new books. So, my physical TBR list is now up to 24 books. Oops. I’ve got 67 on my kindle, not counting the free ones, that I keep in a separate folder on it. And then there’s the almost 300 I have on my amazon wish list to buy. Don’t think I’ll be running out of things to read anytime soon. πŸ™‚

wp-1462111831852.jpg

Anyways, as for my progress this week(then I’ll get to the monthly stuff):

  • Plot/write/edit for 20 hours – 16 hours, 20 minutes. Not quite as much as I’d wanted. But, I did write over 13000 words for the week.
    • In the Moonlight – 2341 words in plotting
    • Protecting the Heart – 2537 words
    • Ready When You Are – 1420 words
    • Paint Me a Picture – 3352 words
    • Carlos & Tereza – 2434 words
    • Guarding the Heart – filled in details through Chapter 10. Added about 150 words to it.
  • Dance with the Devil – get to 750 words – got to 899 words
  • Goin’ Down – get to 625 words – got to 837 words
  • Snow White Twist(no official title for this one yet) – get to 300 words – got to 346 words
  • Read: Conflict & Suspense – Finish – finished this
  • Read: Everyday Average Jones(Suzanne Brockman), Beyond the Red(Ava Jae), & Beware the Wild(Natalie C. Parker) – finished all of these(loved Beyond the Red and Beware the Wild was intriguing). Also read: If You Could Be Mine(Sara Farizan), Darkness Watching(Emma L Adams), & Against the Wild(Kat Martin). Right now I’m reading Liberty(Lindsay Buroker). This is the final novella in her Flash Gold series. Can’t wait to see how it ends.
  • Crochet: Twisty Cabled Beanie – finished this last night. Was determined to finish at least one project this month.wp-1462111822759.jpg
  • A-Z Challenge – Revise U,V,W,X,Y,Z – these are all up now!

As for how I’ve done on my goals for this month:

Outline:

  • Break on Me(Kurztown #4) – got this finished. Also outlined In the Moonlight. Between these two, I got 12245 words of plotting.

Drafting:

  • Paint Me a Picture – get to 36k(or 1st draft) – not even close. 21588 words. Also outlined and wrote 14534 words on Carlos & Tereza’s story
  • Ready When You Are – get to 46k – not close on this one either. 30584 words
  • By the Gun – get to 46k – shelved this one. And outlined In the Moonlight instead.
  • Protecting the Heart – get to 33k – Nope. 17597
  • Come Back Down – finish 1st draft – did finish this. And started the next one.

I did write 44, 210 words on these projects this month.

Editing:

  • Healing the Heart – finish CP Edits, Polish, and send to beta readers(so if anyone wants to read the follow-up to Duty to Protect, let me know) got through most of the CP edits. But, still waiting to hear back from CP about something before I finish them.
  • Stained by Ashes – apply beta edits once I have them all comments back – still waiting on all comments
  • Stained Blood – CP edits once I have them back – nothing back on this yet

Reading:

  • Listen to at least 1 audiobook(I have 5 in my audible library) – HAHAHA. 7/1. Actually technically 9. But, two of those(The Winner’s Curse & The Winner’s Crime) were re-listens. Then, I picked up with The Winner’s Kiss right after that.
  • Read: 26 books – 26/26 books.
  • Read: Conflict & Suspense(James Scott Bell) – finished this too.

Crafting:

  • Knit: Entwined Fingerless Gloves
  • Crochet: Twisty Cabled Beanie – This turned out bigger than I expected. I didn’t have the right size hook and went up 1 instead of down.
  • Loom: 2 Way Headband

Blog:

  • A-Z – Draft other 17 posts, Revise & Schedule 24 posts
  • RoW80 – Draft, Revise, & Submit Sponsor Post; post twice a week; keep up with sponsor duties – can’t say the last two are “completed” but I’m staying caught up with them.

Didn’t get to everything. But, I did still get a lot done. Moving crafting projects to the next month. I won’t meet my goal there for the year, but it’s not something I feel like playing catchΒ up with. Now for next month’s goals:

Drafting:

  • Protecting the Heart – get to 29000 words
  • Ready When You Are – get to 42000 words
  • Paint Me a Picture – get to 30000 words
  • Carlos & Tereza – get to 23000 words(also find a title)
  • Break on Me – get to 12000 words
  • In the Moonlight – get to 12000 words
  • Dance with the Devil – get to 2000 words
  • Goin’ Down – get to 1750 words
  • Snow White Twist – get to 1500 words

Revising:

  • Stained by Ashes – Beta edits once I get them back(may not be this month. Depends)
  • Healing the Heart – CP edits & send to betas once it’s ready(still looking for those if anyone wants to read the follow-up to Duty to Protect)
  • Guarding the Heart – Fill in Details & possibly start 1st round of revisions

Blogging:

  • Story a Day – Write 31 stories. I’ll be using these to get into each day’s writing. Except for on the weekends, then it’s up for grabs what it’ll be about.
  • RoW80 – Post twice a week; keep up with sponsor duties

Reading:

  • Listen: Already passed this round’s goal, but I have 5 books in my library now(and will get another credit near the end of the month), so I plan to listen to those.
  • Read: 26 books
  • Read: Storyworld First

Crafting:

  • Knit: Entwined Fingerless Gloves
  • Crochet: Owl Granny Square
  • Loom: 2 Way Headband

And for this week:

  • Write/edit 20 hours
  • Dance with the Devil – get to 1250 words
  • Goin’ Down – get to 1000 words
  • Snow White Twist – get to 750 words
  • Read: Storyworld First – 25%
  • Read: Liberty(Lindsay Buroker), Level Up(Cathy Yardley), Sunset Park(Santino Hassell), This Song is Not for You(Laura Nowlin), Stolen Songbird(Danielle L Jensen), Wreck of the Nebula Dream(Veronica Scott), & The Abyss Surrounds Us(Emily Skrutskie)
  • Knit: Entwined Fingerless Gloves
  • Story a Day – Write 7 stories
Comments on: "Sunday Summary: New Month" (9)

  1. I am in awe of your productivity! I can barely focus on one project at a time. πŸ˜€ Very inspiring.

  2. You did very well this month!

  3. This was another great month for you, Fallon! Now, how about you reward yourself with some TnT?! =)

    Stained by Ashes is on my to-do list for this month. =)

  4. Lots of blue for this month, Fallon. And lot of books… wow, your TBR list is twice the size of mine, and I thought I was into overkill. You do read a bit faster than I do too though (I have a lot of school books in my TBR list too, and those slow me down even more… 😦 ). Enjoy all the reads!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

