Home of a mother, wife, writer

Back for another edition of Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. Today, I’m going back a little bit in Come Back Down. I still haven’t started Devil’s story yet, though I did take a few notes for it last weekend. May start it next weekend.

I stepped into the house, but it wasn’t Barbie I found. “Hey, Bull,” I said. He wasn’t the one I’d wanted to tell, he might keep us from going, but he just smiled at me.

“Hi, Birdie, how things going?”

“Good,” I lied. “Look, you know Trace just talked to Raven?” At his nod, I dove in. “He’s pretty churned up by it. I know you guys want us to stick around, but he really needs to get out. Some wind therapy, you know?”

I could so do with some wind therapy right now. The weather has finally turned nice(and hopefully will stay that way this time), but husband hasn’t had a chance to get the bike out and ready yet. Hopefully soon.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Wind Therapy”" (11)

  1. Hmm, wonder if he’ll buy it? Wind therapy sounds nice!

    • Bull certainly understands the need to get out. And it certainly is nice. It’s the one thing I’ve found that drains away my anxiety.

  2. Mm, wind therapy. I like the idea..warm breezes, a hammock, a good book…oh, wait, you said bike…well, one person’s breeze… Great snippet!

  3. Good snippet! And wind therapy– I’m totally going to use that phrase now. 😉

  4. N-d-wind. 🙂 It does take a person’s mind off of upsetting things. Good snippet. 🙂

  5. Wind therapy, as in getting outside? Or something more specific?

  6. I wonder if that suggestion will work. Great snippet. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

