Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome back to Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m still sharing from Come Back Down for at least a little longer(or until I start the next story in this series). For now, here’s a little more, just a little past what I shared last week, but Birdie’s still watching the argument between Hawk and Devil.

Hawk and Devil were still arguing, but their voices had dropped lower now, so I could no longer hear any of it.

The door opened again, but I didn’t look over. Then, Trace dropped down beside me. “What’s up with them?” He nodded at Hawk and Devil as he draped an arm over my shoulder. “They were going at it in the meeting too.”

“Don’t know,” I said, looking back toward them. “It’s more than just this decision.” There was something about the set of Hawk’s shoulders, the way he angled his body toward Devil.

So, what is up with these two? I’m looking forward to starting the next story, but I need to finish filling in some things in Come Back Down and deciding what I’m going to do with it(I’ve thought about putting both Into the Sun and Come Back Down up chapter by chapter on Wattpad. Or I might get them both ready to go up on Amazon).

 

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Just This Decision”" (11)

  1. Nice piece of narrative style, describing Hawk’s stance – makes it clear that this is significant, without overburdening us with the words of the argument.

  2. What indeed? I’m guessing this argument is going to get worse before it gets better. 🙂

  3. There was something about the set of Hawk’s shoulders, the way he angled his body toward Devil.

    Intense visuals, Fallon

    I agree with Peter’s comment about you narrative style. Nicely done

  4. nancygideon said:

    Hmmm, what is going on? You’ve got my attention. Nice job, Fallon!

  5. So easy to picture Hawk. Great description of his stance. Brings the intensity to the reader. 🙂

  6. You’ve got me wondering what they’re fighting about.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

