Home of a mother, wife, writer

March Recap

It’s the end of the month, so it’s time to look back at how I’ve done for the month, then look forward to my goals for next month.

Outlining:

  • Protecting the Heart – Outline – Done
  • Rylan & Kirsten – Outline – Done

Drafting:

  • Protecting the Heart – get to 8000 words – 7571 words
  • Ready When You Are – get to 25000 words – 21374 words
  • Rylan & Kirsten – get to 12000 words – 11371 words. Also came up with title: Paint Me a Picture
  • Love Who You Love – get to 56000 words – 71130 words – you can maybe see why I didn’t quite reach the target for the other projects.
  • By the Gun – get to 26000 words – 21293 words
  • Come Back Down – get to 28000 words(or finish 1st draft) – 25855 words

Only hit 1 of these goals, but I did write 73,008 words in total. That’s definitely a success.

Editing:

  • Stained by Ashes – finish CP edits & find beta readers(if you’re interested, let me know in the comments. I’m hoping to have it ready by the end of next week.) – got this sent to beta readers & even back from one of them. Leaving it to sit until I get it back from the other one.
  • Healing the Heart – apply CP edits –  I got through all the comments in the document, but there are some more general ones I need to address.

Reading:

  • Listen to at least 2 audiobooks – listened to 6. A couple were shorter(Shame on Me), while a couple were quite a bit longer(Queen of Shadows). I’m more than halfway through Map of Fates, but I probably won’t finish it until at least tomorrow.
  • Read: 29 books – 24 books. I’ll probably finish at least one more today, but still a little short.
  • Read: Write Great Fiction: Description & Setting – Finished this. Didn’t get as much from it as I’d hoped.

Crafting:

  • Knit: Mug Hug – Finished this wp-1458472651866.jpg
  • Crochet: Finish Leaping Blocks and Stripes Blanket & Half and Half Slouch Hat – finished both of thesewp-1457884609936.jpg wp-1459345170105.jpg
  • Loom: Morning Light Cowl – should finish this today

And as a bonus goal:

  • Draft 25 A-Z posts(I already have 1 of them finished) – 9 drafted. 2 revised & scheduled.

Didn’t finish everything, but I made progress on it all. Which makes me pretty happy. So for next month:

Outline:

  • Break on Me(Kurztown #4)

Drafting:

  • Paint Me a Picture – get to 36k(or 1st draft)
  • Ready When You Are – get to 46k
  • By the Gun – get to 46k
  • Protecting the Heart – get to 33k
  • Come Back Down – finish 1st draft

Editing:

  • Healing the Heart – finish CP Edits, Polish, and send to beta readers(so if anyone wants to read the follow-up to Duty to Protect, let me know)
  • Stained by Ashes – apply beta edits once I have them all comments back
  • Stained Blood – CP edits once I have them back

Reading:

  • Listen to at least 1 audiobook(I have 5 in my audible library)
  • Read: 26 books
  • Read: Conflict & Suspense(James Scott Bell)

Crafting:

  • Knit: Entwined Fingerless Gloves
  • Crochet: Twisty Cabled Beanie
  • Loom: 2 Way Headband

Blog:

  • A-Z – Draft other 17 posts, Revise & Schedule 24 posts
  • RoW80 – Draft, Revise, & Submit Sponsor Post; post twice a week; keep up with sponsor duties
Comments on: "March Recap" (2)

  1. Ambitious set of goals, busy lady.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

