Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome back to another meeting of the Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m coming back with another snippet from Come Back Down. I almost have this one finished, at least the first draft. Today I have 10 sentences from the end of their conversation from last week’s snippet.

“None of that is your fault. Isn’t that what you keep telling me?”

It was, and it made me smile a little. “I guess it’s easier to tell someone else than to believe it yourself.”

He leaned forward and brushed his lips over mind. “Please don’t hide from me,” he murmured against my lips. “If we’re both hiding, who will be left to seek us?”

The play on words had me laughing that time, and I rested my forehead against his. “I’ll always seek you out, Trace. I promise.”

I’ll be moving on to further in the story next week. And for all of you who celebrate, have a Happy Easter this weekend.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Left to Seek”" (4)

  1. Either this is close to the end of the story or more heartache and complications are about to strike!

  2. Ah, the promise of young love. I remember a lot of those that I ended up breaking. Looking forward to next weeks post, Fallon

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

