Home of a mother, wife, writer

A2Z-BADGE%202016-smaller_zpslstazvibI’m coming back for my second year in a row of participating in the A-Z Blog Challenge. Ok, so the ‘in a row’ was unnecessary, since I didn’t skip any years, either. Last year was my first year doing it. Anyway! Last year’s theme was “fire” as I have a whole series that revolves around firefighters, and even a spin-off series now.

 

Then, in May, I participated in Story a Day challenge for the second year(but not in a row this time). Most of those stories involved characters in one of my various series. It was after that the idea for this year’s theme(though I hadn’t quite decided whether I was going to do it again or not at that point). The idea has firmed up more in my mind since then, and I started planning out my posts in February(I greatly believe in getting ahead when I can).

Anyway, all that to say…

THIS YEAR MY THEME IS…………………….

atoz-theme-reveal-2016 v2

DRUM ROLL, PLEASE

………

…..

……….

…. ….

………..

……

CHARACTER SNAPSHOTS

my-camera-1-1435207-639x424

Last year I brought you researched posts, with a few about characters in my Flames series. This year, it’s all about the fiction. I’ll be bringing you snippets(or snapshots) from somewhere in a character’s past. Some of them are side characters(a couple are kids), but even those characters often come to get their own story, so this may even be a bit toward plotting future stories. I’ll try to keep these under 1000 words, but sometimes my characters take over and run off at the mouth(*cough*Declan*cough*).

I picked these mostly randomly and they still came out mostly evenly(well, they did until I changed a couple of them, and now they lean a little heavier to characters from my BC Security series).  have 9 from BC Security(though 2 are the same character. X & U are hard letters to come up with). 5 are from my Flames series, 5 from my Gilbert, Co series, and 7 from my Kurztown series.

This Year’s Topics:

A: Alex Connelly(BC Security)

B: Brian Sharrock(Kurztown)

C: Casey Brannigan(BC Security)

D: Declan Portor(BC Security)

E: Erik Matthews(Gilbert, Co)

F: Finn Reddick(Flames)

G: Giovanni Magaldi(Flames)

H: Hannah Connelly(BC Security)

I: Lila Corelli(Kurztown) – had none that started with I, but figured hers ended with it, so close enough.

J: Joel Holland(Kurztown)

K: Kellie Caldera(Gilbert, Co)

L: Leann Rudler(Gilbert, Co)

M: Megan Luzat(Flames)

N: Nila Siddell(Kurztown)

O: Olivia Stevens(Gilbert, Co)

P: Patrick Williams(Gilbert, Co)

Q: Piers Quincey(BC Security)

R: Rowan Portor(BC Security)

S: Susan Holland(Kurztown)

T: Trisha Gosslar(Kurztown)

U: Xavier Urban(BC Security)

V: Vivienne Quincey(BC Security)

W: William Buroughs(Flames)

X: Xavier Urban(BC Security) – told you there was a double one on here

Y: Dillon Yates(Flames)

Z: Zachariah Saranno(Kurztown)

So, there they are. 26 snapshots of my characters. I’m excited to bring these to you all.

Comments on: "A-Z Blog Challenge 2016 – Theme Reveal" (19)

  1. It’s always a great idea to look at your characters. Who know? you may find inspiration strikes you (again) as you find out things about them you never knew… Have a great A-Z Challenge!

    Ros, visiting from GenWestUK

  2. Good luck with the AtoZ – hope it all goes really well. You sound very organised.
    Tasha
    Tasha’s Thinkings | Wittegen Press | FB3X (AC)

  3. Awesome idea to key on characters. We look forward to seeing what you come up with. Good luck! (Eli@TechLife, #412)

  4. Looking forward to your A to Z challenge and beyond.

  5. […] all of (E)…which is the one that sucked me in and cut into my reading time. I also posted my theme reveal so you can check that out if you want to see what I’m doing next […]

  6. Hi, you have your theme/topics/characters all sorted and ready to go. Kudos. All the very best for a successful A-Z.

    Nilanjana.
    Madly-in-Verse

  7. Sounds awesome! I did something like this for part of a book tour, and it really made the characters’ back story bloom. Looking forward to reading!
    Guilie @ Life In Dogs

  8. randommusings29 said:

    Fantastic way of helping your readers further understand your characters. You might even learn something new about them yourself!
    Debbie

  9. You are so organized. I love this. I can’t wait to read about your characters.
    Sasha

    Blog: Romance, Passion, & Thirlls | Twitter: @sashaknight

  10. How many books have you written? Are the same characters in each book? They probably seem like your friends or family now…See you in April! Gail at Making Life An Art

    • I’ve published 4. Have written another 18 that are in various stages of edit.
      I have several different series in progress. Most of which started as standalone novels, until the other characters started talking, demanding their stories be told, too.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

