Home of a mother, wife, writer

It’s been a long time since I’ve done one of these posts. I’ll admit I haven’t been doing well with my fitness. There are a lot of excuses I could make, but that’s really all they are. So, I’m not going to even bother.

A couple weeks ago, I got a new fitness tracker, the Jawbone Up Move. It’s a basic model but it works for me. And I can clip it on my pocket instead of jut wearing it n my wrist, so it actually tracks steps instead of how many times I swing my arm. I also got a Zumba DVD at the same time. Regular workout DVDs tend to bore me, so I thought this one would be more fun. Of course, my knees crack and grind with every step of it, so I haven’t done too much with it, other than learning the different steps. We also got this mini stepper thing, which  have the same problem with my knees on it, but I’ve done that almost every day this week, between 500-1000 steps on it. Now, that the weather is getting nicer, I’ll probably be taking more walks, but I’ll use that on the rainy/cold days. ne upside of it is I can do other stuff, like reading blog posts or even some typing while I walk on it. I’d even set up a sort of “standing desk” one day. I find it easier just to hold my surface and use the on-screen keyboard when I’m on it, though.

Anyway, I didn’t track my weight for the first week I was making these changes. But, I have this week. So, that’s what I’ll use for my stats here.

Starting weight: 178.8 lbs

Goal Weight: 155 lbs

Today’s Weight: 177.4

Loss since last weigh-in: 1.4 lbs(in 5 days)

Total loss: 1.4 lbs

To goal: 22.4 lbs

I know numbers aren’t the most important thing when it comes to fitness & being healthy, but it is the easiest thing to track. And, personally, I need to see the numbers. I’m planning to post most weeks, and at least once a month. Some Fridays I’ll have something else to share, mostly a Fiction Friday post, but when I don’t have cover reveals or new releases(either my own or someone else’s) to share, I’m  planning to post my fitness progress.

Comments on: "Fitness Friday: Coming Back" (5)

  1. Glad you recognise that it shouldn’t revolve around the scale 🙂 Everyone needs something to keep them on track and progressive! Good luck and keep up the great work! x

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

  2. awesome that you’re getting yourself back into fitness! well done! 🙂 oh and I’m a fitness blogger on here too! xx http://www.tifness.com/

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

