Home of a mother, wife, writer

Welcome to another installment of Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m still sharing from Come Back Down. Today I have the following 10 sentences from last week’s snippet.

Trace cast me a quick look as we started to follow Icarus, but I just gave a quick shake of my head. Icarus wouldn’t discuss any of this until we had some privacy. But, he leaned over toward me. “What did he mean about Hawk?” he whispered.

“Nothing,” I spit out the word. “He’s a hateful asshole. I wish it hadn’t taken me so long to figure that out.”

He tensed beside me, and I wished I’d left that last part out. He was going to want to know, and I really didn’t want to talk about it. And Hawk’s story was his own to tell, just like everyone else’s.

 

Comments on: "WeWriWa: ‘His Own to Tell’" (12)

  1. Like Trace, we all want to know what caused her outburst.

  2. “And Hawk’s story was his own to tell, just like everyone else’s.” I like this POV character. Nicely done!

  3. Thicker and thicker grows the plot! Excellent dialogue, Fallon.

  4. Layers of intrigue here; good stuff!

  5. Well someone’s going to have to tell us Hawk’s story, after that snippet! Interesting…

  6. bonniegill said:

    Oh boy. Now I need to know Hawk’s story.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

