Home of a mother, wife, writer

February Wrap-Up

So, it’s the last day of February, which means it’s time to look back at my goals for the month, and see where I’m going next month.

I adjusted my way of doing things a couple times during the month, but I still got stuff done.

Plotting:

  • Protecting the Heart(BC Security 2) – Brainstorming & Back stories – I finished the last back story this morning, so this is done.
  • Rylan & Kirsten(Gilbert, CO 4.75) – Brainstorming & Back stories – these are all done for this one, too.

Writing:

  • Ready When You Are – get to 2000 words – 9078 words
  • Love Who You Love – get to 36000 words – 40039 words
  • By the Gun – get to 6000 words – 10763 words
  • Come Back Down – get to 26000 words – 22051 words

Editing:

  • My Way to You – 1st Revisions, Read Through, 2nd Revisions, & Polish – I got through the 1st revisions then decided to set aside for now. Have a new revision plan in place.
  • Flames of Recompense – Organize for Revisions – nope.
  • Stained Snow – Continue editing as I get chapters back – This is done & has been uploaded to Amazon for release on 3/11.
  • Edit anything I get back from critique partner – did some of the revisions for Stained by Ashes. Will pick that back up this afternoon. I also got Healing the Heart back last night, so I’ll be adding that to my editing list, now.

Reading:

  • Listen: 2 audiobooks – 4/2. Truthwitch, Take Me Home, The Glass Magician, & Dorothy Must Die. Also about halfway through The  Conspiracy of Us.
  • Read: 27 books – 24/27 books. I may finish one more before the day’s over.
  • Read: She Sat He Stood(Ginger Hanson) – finished this.

Crafting:

  • Knit: Zig Zag Rib Scarf – finished this
  • Crochet: Leaping Stripes & Blocks Blanket – got more than halfway through this
  • Loom: Figure-8 Ribbed Keyhole Scarf – didn’t have the right loom for this.

Not too bad at all. Now, for March:

Outlining:

  • Protecting the Heart – Outline
  • Rylan & Kirsten – Outline

Drafting:

  • Protecting the Heart – get to 8000 words
  • Ready When You Are – get to 25000 words
  • Rylan & Kirsten – get to 12000 words
  • Love Who You Love – get to 56000 words
  • By the Gun – get to 26000 words
  • Come Back Down – get to 28000 words(or finish 1st draft)

Editing:

  • Stained by Ashes – finish CP edits & find beta readers(if you’re interested, let me know in the comments. I’m hoping to have it ready by the end of next week.)
  • Healing the Heart – apply CP edits

Reading:

  • Listen to at least 2 audiobooks
  • Read: 29 books
  • Read: Write Great Fiction: Description & Setting

Crafting:

  • Knit: Mug Hug
  • Crochet: Finish Leaping Blocks and Stripes Blanket & Half and Half Slouch Hat
  • Loom: Morning Light Cowl

And as a bonus goal:

  • Draft 25 A-Z posts(I already have 1 of them finished)
Comments on: "February Wrap-Up" (6)

  1. Kat Morrisey said:

    I still have to find an A-Z theme! I’m starting to panic, lol! It looks like you will have a lot on your plate for March but I’m sure you’ll knock those goals outta the park! 😀 Thanks for letting me spend time with Adam, and then Jared.

    I like how you set out your goals here and differentiate them. I have my goals all nicely planned out in my planner, but for some reason it looks so unorganized on my blog. And you know how much I love organization. ;D

    • You have time. This idea has been simmering for me. I’m having fun with it.
      I seem to do well with having a lot going on.
      This is how I have them set up in my to-do lists, too, so it makes it easy to put them here the same way.

    • How about the search for a theme AS a theme, Kat? You could just find an interesting word or idea for each letter, and explore it…or something.

      I get to play with Trip and T’Pol….for a whole month. SQUEEE!

  2. Looks like a great finish!

    I’d love to beta another Stained book, and, although I promise it wouldn’t take me a year this time, I might not get so far until May. If that would work for you, send it on, and I can get chapters back to you same way as last time, assuming that worked out well for you. And we may even have some SSM sightings! =D

    Hooray for all your progress, and for those new goals. My March goals will be up Wednesday – I’m impressed that you’re so early! =D

    • I was hoping you’d be able to since your comments were so helpful on the first one. I’d like to have it out sometime this summer, so as long as that works, I’ll send it once it’s ready. As for the SSM sightings, that’s definitely a possibility. 😉

      • Feel free to send it whenever you’re ready. You may notice in my next ROW80 update that I’ve added it into my Leap of Faith goals – one chapter a week for now, until I see how my other new goals are progressing.

        And goody for the SSM! =)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

