Home of a mother, wife, writer

WeWriWa: “Last Warning”

Welcome back to another meeting of Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. This week, I’m coming to you from my “new” Microsoft Surface. More on that later. First, I have another 10 sentences from Come Back Down, picking up where last week’s left off.

“Hawk is certainly a better man than you could ever be. And what is between Trace and Birdie is none of your concern. It certainly isn’t disgusting or deviant, though. They’re both mine, though in different ways, and that is none of your concern, either. This is your last warning. You start something with me or mine, and you won’t like the way I finish it. Keep that in mind.”

Icarus didn’t wait to see if Brad had a response to that. He just turned and walked back to us. “Come on, we’ve got people who need the help we’re giving today.”

Is Brad going to cause more trouble? Just what is going to happen next? You’ll have to wait and see.

Really not new. My husband’s had it for a couple years. He’s going to be getting a new one from work once he goes back next month(and we’re both hoping we don’t get dumped on with more snow that keeps him from going back to work then). So, he gave me this one. The only problem I really have is that I can’t install Scrivener on it. I think if it was the Surface Pro, I’d be able to. I found another program, Quillerous, that is at least similar to it, though. I haven’t really tried it out, since you can’t seem to import documents in and I’m in the middle of several projects. I’ve just been using Word instead. I prefer Scrivener for being able to organize scenes and chapters, but I may just have to do it this way for now.

Also the spacing of the keys on the attached keyboard is different than what I’m used to, so I keep making mistakes. I think I caught all of them here.

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Last Warning”" (14)

  1. I wonder why she feels the need to defend Trace and Birdie and insist there’s nothing deviant.

  2. Hopefully that settles it, though I have a feeling there might still be trouble ahead.

  3. I’m wondering that too. If I was in her shoes, I’d probably just tell Brad to get lost and glare at him! I bet we haven’t seen the last of Brad.

    ~Marcia

  4. I like Icarus but I’m sure nothing will be resolved that easily! Excellent excerpt.

  5. Very straight talk. I am also intrigued by the use of ‘deviant’. Nothing is as it appears, I think!

  6. chellecordero said:

    I’m really wondering about their relationship. Good dialogue.

  7. bonniegill said:

    I’m wondering what Brad is going to do πŸ™‚

  8. […] Welcome to another installment of Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for anyone who likes to write. I’m still sharing from Come Back Down. Today I have the following 10 sentences from last week’s snippet. […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

