Home of a mother, wife, writer

WeWriWa: “Listen to Me”

Welcome back to another edition of Weekend Writing Warriors. This is the third blog post I’ve written today. Usually the most I do in a day is two, but it was a special occasion. Anyway, I’m continuing on with Come Back Down once I check where I left off last week. Skipping over a paragraph, here’s the next 8 sentences:

ใ€€ใ€€ใ€€”You listen to me, boy,” Icarus said, not even giving him the respect of a name. “You start something, with me or my kids, and you’ll be the first one I come after.”
I saw the moment that phrase, ‘my kids’, hit Brad…Razor…whatever he was calling himself now. “He’s yours, too? That’s really disgusting, Grady. I always figured you all were into some deviant stuff. I mean everyone knows Hawk-”
“Shut your mouth about things you know nothing about,” Icarus said, taking a step toward him.

What is Icarus going to do next? How will Brad react to his warning? Just what “deviant stuff” does he think they’re up to? Come back next week for a little more.

And if you want to check out those other posts I’ve written today, I hosted a cover reveal and did some stream of consciousness back story for something I’m plotting(and it’s not world domination since it’s not a wednesday). ๐Ÿ˜‰

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Listen to Me”" (13)

  1. Everyone knows Hawk what! Fallon, wicked hook, cliff hanger and poke in the curious… ever!

  2. Great excerpt. I want to know what deviant stuff that family is into. Love the cliff hanger, too. It makes me want to read more.

  3. This conversation has so many intriguing hooks going on for the reader! I really want to know more on all sorts of details, which is great. I need like five minutes alone with Icarus, I think LOL. Excellent excerpt!

  4. Serious conflict, and you’ve done a great job writing it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. So there’s something unusual about the youngsters that makes him think perversion? Wonder what it is.

  6. Oh boyโ€“ย this is gonna be a serious throwdown. Great writing!

  7. […] More on that later. First, I have another 10 sentences from Come Back Down, picking up where last week’s left […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

