Home of a mother, wife, writer

WeWriWa: “Maybe Not”

Welcome back to another edition of Weekend Writing Warriors, the blog hop for everyone who likes to write. I’m still sharing from Come Back Down, picking up where last week’s left off.

   Icarus’ gaze flicked to Brad’s vest then back to his face. I wondered if I was the only one who saw the slight change in his face, making it even harder. “Maybe not. But, you ever touch her again, and I won’t worry about a war starting. I’ve been waiting a while to take out the trash.”
Brad’s face paled slightly, but the smirk didn’t disappear. “I doubt [xx] would like to hear you talking like that. But, he’d welcome the war. I’ll let him know you’re eager for it to begin.”

I sense some trouble on the horizon. But, what exactly is going to happen? Hang around, and you might find out.

 

Comments on: "WeWriWa: “Maybe Not”" (11)

  1. Brad seems confident he wil be backed 100%

  2. Nice tight conflict, Fallon!

  3. I like Icarus’s strength and refusal to back down. Great excerpt! Can’t wait for more.

  4. Trouble ahead! Great build-up in these snippets.

  5. I chuckled when I saw your [xx]. Personally I use xxx for ‘fill in the blank later’. BTW, I forgot to sign up this week, but my snippet is here.

  6. […] special occasion. Anyway, I’m continuing on with Come Back Down once I check where I left off last week. Skipping over a paragraph, here’s the next 8 […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

